top of page
  • Kiy

Gluten Free? No problem!

Just thought I'd share a few gluten free options I've recently found and loved!

Well, I did not just now find out about water, or infusing water with fruit. This is just a reminder... Water is gluten free!!! YAY!! lol

Really in all seriousness, it's summer and water is a vital part of our day!

Did you know...

~75% of Americans are chronically dehydrated. Thirst Means You’re Dehydrated. Lack of water is the #1 trigger of daytime fatigue. Research indicates that 8-10 glasses of water a day could significantly ease back and joint pain for up to 80% of sufferers. A mere 2% drop in body water can trigger fuzzy short-term memory. Drinking 5 glasses of water daily decreases the risk of colon cancer by 45%, plus it can slash the risk of breast cancer by 79%, and one is 50% less likely to develop bladder cancer. Dehydration Causes Irritability. Hydration Can Boost Your Metabolism. There are plenty more reasons to drink water if you need more, google why drink water. The benefits are numerous! There are many ways to drink water as well. I like cucumber water, strawberry/blueberry water, raspberry/blueberry water and of course lemonade is made with water. I recently had a food sensitivity test and found I cannot eat lemons right now, so I have been using a lot of limes in my water. I choose not to add sugar. If you must, go ahead, it's still better than a soda, or being dehydrated!

I try to not eat a lot of processed foods. First of all, they're not healthy. Secondly, Gluten Free options are pricey! With that being said, there are times when I just need something besides meat and veges/fruit. My celiac disease has already caused me to not be able to eat wheat, rye, barley, corn and oats. This recent test I had done revealed another 31 foods/drinks I need to avoid. This has made eating out impossible and snacks almost impossible. I'm now dairy free. Black pepper is also something I can no longer eat. You see the issue now I'm guessing!?! I have found a few things to enjoy when everyone is snacking and I feel left out (haha).

These Cape Cod Kettle Cooked Potato Chips are Non GMO, Gluten Free, Dairy Free, Corn Free! ...and they are delish! They also have Salt and Vinegar flavor!! ...and, you can now, at Wal-Mart, get a multipack bag with 24 single serving travel bags!! I have a $1 off coupon for these right now! woot woot

These are so good! You got to try them! Or, maybe, you shouldn't, you might eat too many like me!

These Terra, Sweet Potato Sea Salt chips are Non GMO, Gluten Free, Corn Free, Dairy Free as well! I love sweet potatoes in just about any form! I get these at Wal-Mart as well.

I've been using this Hon'y Mustard for awhile now. This is the first time to buy the Ranch. I like the Hon'y Mustard so much better than the Ranch. Don't get me wrong, the Ranch is good, just a little salty for me. These are on the GF aisle in Wal-Mart.

This is a favorite lunch of mine! I can't eat croutons so any of the chips in this article are yummy with a good salad!

Another chip!! These remind me of a chip like food in Indonesia called krupuk. We ate krupuk with a rice/vegetable dish that was topped with peanut sauce. These are also Non GMO, Gluten Free, Corn Free, Dairy Free and found at Wal-Mart.

We've tried several GF Pancake Mixes. This by far is the best! Instead of grease of butter to coat my pan, I use coconut oil. It makes the pancakes taste amazing. Coconut was on my list of things to not eat. I only had a mild reaction to it, so every 4 days I can have a pancake! Btw... my kids love these with chocolate chip minis mixed in the mix and topped with whipped topping. I am not a big chocolate fan, unless it's a brownie. I eat mine plain with Maple Syrup. You've got to try these!! With coconut oil!!!

Before I go... If you're still not a fan of water, try these! This is Sparkling Mineral Water. Cherry Pomegranate flavor. These are so yummy! I get them at Walgreens. Sometimes I just want something different, and this does it for me!


Go get yourself a little H2O, and have a LoVeLy week!


Kiy


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page