top of page
  • Kiy

In A World Where You Can Be Anything, Be Kind

And be ye kind one to another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, even as God for Christ's sake hath forgiven you. Ephesians 4:32

Let the words of my mouth, and the meditation of my heart, be acceptable in thy sight, O Lord, my strength, my redeemer. Psalm 19:14

Put on therefore, as the elect of God, holy and beloved, bowels of mercies, kindness, humbleness of mind, meekness, longsuffering; Colossians 3:12

She openeth her mouth with wisdom; and in her tongue is the law of kindness. Proverbs 31:26

But love ye your enemies, and do good, and lend, hoping for nothing again; and your reward shall be great, and ye shall be the children of the Highest: for he is kind unto the unthankful and to the evil. Luke 6:35


I have so many kind people in my life. Really, I do! I feel so blessed. And you know something? When you are around kind people, it makes you want to be like them! The Word gives us plenty of instruction on showing kindness, even to our enemies. Think about this for a minute, God loves and does good to those who are unthankful to Him and even those who are evil it says. When there is a drought and we pray for rain, He answers our prayer and we all get the benefits of it. We are not commanded to just be kind to those who are kind to us. We get to be kind to everyone! The good, the bad and the, well... Everyone!


PHILIPPIANS 2:1-18


My hubby bought me those tulips in the above photos, for no reason at all! I guess he just felt like throwing a little confetti around! I don't get the camera out too often these days because I have so much pain and issues with my hands. I still have a passion for photography, if only my hands were more kind to me. Someday... sigh...


I hope you are having a lovely week! It's getting close to the weekend! And we may even get to see some snow flurries this weekend!!!


Until next time, go throw that confetti around... and be kind!

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page