top of page
  • Kiy

Keeping our Joy during the holidays!

With November knocking at our door I have had the upcoming holidays on my mind (family, food, and fun)! I was reminded today how this time of year people seem to get so grouchy though, esp. at the grocery store. My kids and I were leaving Wal-Mart today and witnessed a women, I'd guess around 50 yelling at an elderly man. I'm not really sure what her problem was, he was parking in a handicap spot and she, going the wrong direction down the lane, I'm guessing was hoping to get his spot before he did. As he got out she rolled her window down and began yelling at him and continued yelling at him until he entered Wal-Mart. He just kept his head down and walked on in. My son made the comment "he'd wished he had gotten her on video". I told him it will only get uglier as it gets closer to Christmas. People forget who they are and lose all dignity over the simplest things. Let us keep our Joy this holiday season! We have so much to be thankful for. Sure, we're going to have bad days, but remember, your bad day does not have to become someone else's bad day.

Here are a few verses to keep in mind when your out and about...


“As the Father hath loved me, so have I loved you: continue ye in my love.” - John 15:9, KJV


“And walk in love, as Christ also hath loved us, and hath given himself for us an offering and a sacrifice to God for a sweetsmelling savour.” - Ephesians 5:2, KJV


Be kindly affectioned one to another with brotherly love; in honour preferring one another.” - Romans 12:10, KJV


“And be ye kind one to another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, even as God for Christ's sake hath forgiven you.” - Ephesians 4:32, KJV


Let brotherly love continue. Be not forgetful to entertain strangers: for thereby some have entertained angels unawares.” - Hebrews 13:1-2, KJV


“A new commandment I give unto you, That ye love one another; as I have loved you, that ye also love one another. By this shall all men know that ye are my disciples, if ye have love one to another.” - John 13:34-35, KJV


...and a few quotes...


"In a world where you can be anything... Be Kind."
"Everyone you meet is fighting a battle you know nothing about. Be Kind. Always."
"It takes grace to remain kind in cruel situations."
"Be the reason someone smiles today."
"People will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel."

I hope you're having the Happiest Fall of all! Let's remember, Be Kind and Be Thankful!



21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page