top of page
  • Kiy

Serve ~ My One Word

Updated: Dec 31, 2019

And whosoever of you will be the chiefest, shall be servant of all. For even the Son of man came not to be ministered unto, but to minister, and to give his life a ransom for many.

Mark 10:44-45

This past year, 2019, My 'One Word' was 'JOY'. This new year, I'm focussing on the word 'SERVE'. This has been heavy on me. To teach my kids to SERVE. To SERVE God. To SERVE others. To SERVE JOYfully. To SERVE like Jesus SERVED.

But be ye doers of the word, and not hearers only, deceiving your own selves. For if any be a hearer of the word, and not a doer, he is like unto a man beholding his natural face in a glass: For he beholdeth himself, and goeth his way, and straightway forgetteth what manner of man he was. But whoso looketh into the perfect law of liberty, and continueth therein, he being not a forgetful hearer, but a doer of the work, this man shall be blessed in his deed. James 1:22-25

As we close out this year, I can't help but wonder what lies ahead. 2019 brought a lot of unexpected trials our way. God got us through. My prayer for 2020 is that God will use my family and I more than we could ever imagine.


So long 2019... Here we come 2020!

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page